EntreVues
Group Saur Blog
EntreVues
Group Saur Blog
 
Back
Published on Mar/8/2016

Executive Director Aurélie Murat brings us up to date on Saur Solidarités

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As the Saur Solidarités Solidarity endowment fund publishes its annual report for 2015, Aurélie Murat looks back on the highlights of the projects it supported during the year: a perfect opportunity to restate the historic values of the Saur Group, the unique character of its endowment fund and the way the fund works. 

 

 

 

 

i

Association Inseretz

The Saur Solidarités endowment fund was established more than 18 months ago. What exactly is its purpose? And how do you see its achievements for the 2015 financial year?

 

 

Aurélie Murat: The Saur Solidarités endowment fund was established in June 2014. Its purpose is to support public interest initiatives to promote access to employment and local jobs, access to water and waste treatment services in developing countries, and regional innovation. Saur Solidarités develops and contributes to initiatives that encourage social supportiveness and development at local level in France and internationally. These initiatives may be directly associated with the markets in which the Saur Group operates (water, waste management, engineering, leisure & public amenity, etc.), or other types of socially supportive or publicly beneficial project, such as social innovation and access to employment, both of which contribute to social inclusion, and all proactive initiatives that help individuals to find their true role in society. In this way, Saur Solidarités contributes to initiatives supported by local authorities or other public interest organisations, whether public-sector or private-sector, such as non-profit organisations, foundations and NGOs. The average grant awarded across the 23 projects supported in 2015 was €6,700. 61% of our budget for the financial year was allocated to humanitarian water supply and wastewater treatment projects, with a further 31% going to employment access initiatives. Internally, Saur Solidarités embraces the historic values of the Saur Group and crystallises the pride that employees feel about being part of the Group. The initiatives we support convey the image of an expert and compassionate business that partners countries and regions by investing in socially beneficial projects.

 

P1020770

Association Coopération sans Frontières

The sponsorship of projects by Saur Group employees is one of your main operating methods, but what other forms of action does the foundation have?

 

Aurélie Murat:  Saur Solidarités provides funding only for projects that are supported by Saur Group employees, who act as the direct points of contact between the company and the organisations they support. We’re particularly proud to be able to rely on our people, who not only submit projects, but also focus all their talent and commitment on the development and implementation of these initiatives. They are as involved in the success of the project as they are in the organisation that runs it.  Decentralised cooperation is another of our methods. The French Oudin-Santini-Canfin law enables French local and regional authorities, public-sector joint authorities and water supply, wastewater treatment and waste treatment companies to devote up to 1% of their services budget to fund international cooperation initiatives.  Local authorities involved in decentralised cooperation initiatives can benefit from partnerships between local non-profit organisations and Saur Solidarités to implement projects that promote access to water and waste treatment in developing countries. There are several forms of decentralised cooperation available, from development aid to joint management of assets and services, cross-border cooperation and inter-regional cooperation. Lastly, Saur Solidarités receives a new package of funding every year.

 

“What people in the North would see as very little can do a lot for the lives of people in the South”.

 

 

Solidarity is a Saur Group core value. How is that value interpreted practically in the projects you support?

Aurélie Murat: Solidarity – the feeling that drives people to help others – is one of the foundation values on which the Saur Group has been built. Following in that tradition, the Saur Solidarités endowment fund provides support for struggling communities and vulnerable individuals as part of developing solutions that offer a real alternative to current economic growth models. Our challenge is to reinforce local financial, social and environmental resources in ways that respect the identities, cultures and customs of the regions in which the projects are implemented. That’s why we support projects implemented by local non-profit organisations, and work closely with them on the basis of mutual trust. This sound relationship built on transparency allows Saur Solidarités to be certain that the solutions it supports are successful long-term and make a positive impact on the lives of those who benefit from them. The emotional aspects of this work are things that we share with non-profit organisations that are devoted body and soul to their cause. All these projects put smiles on people’s faces. They are also a source of satisfaction for the members of the selection committee who feel, quite rightly, that they have ‘really achieved something’ at the end of project selection day. And then there’s the pride of the people who work for Saur, and whose daily efforts make such support possible and contribute to making our company a more human business. Through photos and videos, sponsors and committee members see projects taking shape over weeks and months.  The final report that allows us to confirm that our contribution has been well used is a stark reminder that what people in the North would see as very little can do a lot for the lives of people in the South.

 

saur solidarités rapport 2015View the Saur Solidarités 2015 annuel report

Partagez cet article : Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

EntreVues
Le blog du groupe Saur
EntreVues
Le blog du groupe Saur
Retour
Publié le 8 Mar, 2016

Saur Solidarités : des initiatives d’intérêt public pour le développement local des territoires

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A l’occasion de la parution du rapport d’activités 2015 de Saur Solidarités, Aurélie Murat, déléguée générale du fonds de dotation, revient sur les faits marquants des projets soutenus en 2015. L’occasion  de réaffirmer les valeurs historiques du groupe Saur, la singularité du fonds de dotation et ses moyens d’action.

 

 

 

 

i

Association Inseretz

Le fonds de dotation Saur Solidarités a été créé il y a plus d’un an et demi. Quelle est sa vocation ? Quel bilan tirez-vous de l’exercice 2015 ?

 

 

Aurélie Murat: Le fonds de dotation Saur Solidarités a été créé en juin 2014. Sa vocation est de soutenir des initiatives d’intérêt général dans les domaines de l’insertion professionnelle et l’emploi local, l’accès  à l’eau et le traitement des déchets dans les pays défavorisés et l’innovation territoriale. Saur Solidarités développe et participe à des actions en faveur de la solidarité et du développement local des territoires, en France et à l’international. Ces actions s’exercent dans les domaines d’intervention du groupe Saur (eau, propreté, ingénierie, loisirs) ou concernent d’autres démarches solidaires ou d’intérêt public, telles que l’innovation sociale et l’insertion professionnelle  qui encouragent l’inclusion sociale et toutes les initiatives positives permettant à chacun de trouver sa place dans la société. Saur Solidarités contribue ainsi à des actions portées par des collectivités ou d’autres structures publiques ou privées d’intérêt général (association, fondation, ONG). Sur les 23 projets soutenus en 2015, la moyenne des dotations versées s’élève à 6 700 €. 61% du budget de cet exercice a été alloué à des projets de type humanitaire dans l’eau et l’assainissement, 31% dans le domaine de l’insertion professionnelle. En interne, Saur Solidarités fait écho aux valeurs historiques du groupe Saur et scelle la fierté d’appartenance des collaborateurs au Groupe. Les actions soutenues portent l’image d’un Groupe expert et bienveillant, partenaire des territoires qui s’investit dans des actions utiles à la société.

 

P1020770

Association Coopération sans Frontières

Le parrainage des projets par des collaborateurs du groupe Saur est un des moyens d’action privilégié. Quels sont vos autres moyens d’action ?

 

Aurélie Murat: Les projets dotés par Saur Solidarités doivent être obligatoirement portés par des collaborateurs du groupe Saur, véritables relais entre l’entreprise et les associations. Nous sommes particulièrement fiers de compter des collaborateurs et des collaboratrices apporteurs de projets qui mettent tout leur talent et leur implication dans le développement et la mise en œuvre de ces actions. Ils sont impliqués dans la réussite du projet comme ils le sont dans leur vie associative.  Un autre de nos moyens d’action est la coopération décentralisée. La loi Oudin-Santini-Canfin autorise les collectivités territoriales françaises, les établissements publics intercommunaux et les syndicats des eaux, d’assainissement et de déchets à mobiliser jusqu’à 1% du budget de leurs services pour financer des actions de coopération internationale.  Les collectivités engagées pour la coopération décentralisée peuvent s’appuyer sur des partenariats entre associations locales et Saur Solidarités pour mener des projets liés à l’accès à l’eau et au traitement des déchets dans les pays défavorisés. La coopération décentralisée peut prendre diverses formes : aide au développement, gestion communes de biens et de services, coopération transfrontalière ou coopération interrégionale. Enfin, Saur Solidarités bénéficie d’une dotation financière renouvelée chaque année.

 

« Avec peu chez un habitant du Nord, on fait beaucoup pour un habitant du Sud ».

 

 

La solidarité est une valeur forte  du groupe Saur. Comment celle-ci se décline-t-elle concrètement dans les projets que vous soutenez ?

Aurélie Murat: La solidarité, le sentiment qui pousse les hommes à s’accorder une aide mutuelle, est une valeur avec laquelle le groupe Saur s’est construit.  Dans cette tradition, le fonds de dotation Saur Solidarités apporte un soutien aux territoires défavorisés et personnes fragilisées afin de développer des solutions alternatives aux modèles de croissance actuels. L’enjeu est de renforcer les ressources locales, qu’elles soient économiques, sociales ou environnementales dans le respect des identités, des cultures et des coutumes des régions dans lesquelles les projets sont menés. C’est pourquoi nous soutenons des projets mis en place par des associations locales avec qui nous entretenons une relation de confiance. Par ce lien solide et transparent, Saur Solidarités peut constater la pérennité des solutions soutenues et l’impact positif dans la vie des populations bénéficiaires. Ce sont autant d’émotions partagées avec les associations qui se dévouent corps et âme pour leur cause. Autant de sourires sur les visages des bénéficiaires de ces projets. Autant de satisfaction des membres du comité de sélection qui peuvent avoir le sentiment, à juste titre, qu’ils ne se sont pas « levés pour rien » le jour de la sélection. Et autant de fierté des collaborateurs de Saur qui, par leur travail de tous les jours, rendent ces gestes possibles et contribuent à rendre notre société plus humaine. Photos et vidéos à l’appui, parrains, marraines, membres du comité, voient au fil des semaines et des mois les projets prendre forme.  Le rapport final, qui nous permet de vérifier la bonne utilisation de la dotation, vient nous rappeler qu’avec peu chez un habitant du Nord, on fait beaucoup pour un habitant du Sud.

 

saur solidarités rapport 2015Accéder au rapport d’activités 2015 de Saur Solidarités

Partagez cet article : Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *